Vertigo - HNO Berlin - HNO Charlottenburg - Dr. Kathrin Ernst
2087
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-2087,page-child,parent-pageid-2089,cookies-not-set,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1200,footer_responsive_adv,qode-theme-ver-11.1,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.5,vc_responsive
 

New therapy

Vertigo

Disorders of the vestibular system and age-related changes can give rise to symptoms of dizziness.

Vertigo often produces a general sensation of insecurity, which can be very troubling and in some cases goes as far as symptoms of anxiety. In addition, mobility is often significantly diminished in cases of chronic dizziness.
If there are pronounced symptoms of dizziness, there is a risk of falling which can have serious consequences especially in old age.

IN CHRONIC VERTIGO

The body learns to cope with dizziness by getting used to the new condition (habituation). This habituation can be trained by means of special exercises. Habituation takes place most effectively if the body is subjected to an auxiliary stimulus (neurofeedback principle) from a device during the exercises.

NEUROFEEDBACK TRAINING

The concept of vibrotactile neurofeedback training consists of guaranteeing normal posture and balance even when there is diminished vestibular information. The missing information is passed to the patient by vibration stimulators. This results in an automatic correction of posture.

HNO Arzt Berlin Charlottenburg
PREVENTING FALLS

Repeated training forms vestibular memory as a protein in the brain, resulting in much greater physical stability and lower risk of falling. International studies show that this therapy produces significantly better physical stability.

DIAGNOSIS

  • balance tests
  • neurootological examinations
  • investigation of the risk of falling (neurofeedback)
  • BERA
  • balance diagnosis
    • calorific balance testing
    • VEMP measurement
    • determination of the risk of falling (VertiGuard®)
    • Hallpike manoeuvre

THERAPY

  • neurofeedback balance training
  • treatment of benign paroxysmal positional vertigo
  • homoeopathy
  • regulatory medicine

TV FEATURE ON RBB PRAXIS

“Dizziness – Fast help if your head is spinning.”

Sendung vom 18.10.2017

HNO Berlin - HNO Charlottenburg - Dr. Kathrin Ernst | Schwindel
585
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-585,page-child,parent-pageid-290,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1200,footer_responsive_adv,qode-theme-ver-11.1,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive
 

Neue Therapie

Schwindel

Erkrankungen des Gleichgewichtssystems und altersbedingte Veränderungen können zum Symptom Schwindel führen.

Schwindelerkrankungen führen häufig zu einem allgemeinen Unsicherheitsgefühl, was sehr belastend sein kann und sich in manchen Fällen bis zu einer Angstsymptomatik ausweitet. Zusätzlich ist bei chronischem Schwindel die Mobilität häufig deutlich eingeschränkt.
Bei ausgeprägter Schwindelsymptomatik kommt es zu einer Sturzgefährdung, die besonders im Alter schwerwiegende Folgen nach sich ziehen kann.

bei chronischem Schwindel

Der Körper lernt am besten mit Schwindel umzugehen, indem er sich an den neuen Zustand (Habituation) gewöhnt. Diese Gewöhnung kann man mit speziellen Übungen trainieren. Wird dem Körper mittels eines Geräts während der Übungen ein Zusatzreiz (Neurofeedbackprinzip) zugeführt, läuft die Gewöhnung am effektivsten ab.

Neurofeedbacktraining

Der Ansatz des vibrotaktilen Neurofeedbacktraining besteht darin, die normale Körperhaltung und Balance auch bei reduzierten Gleichgewichtsinformationen zu gewährleisten. Dem Patienten werden die fehlenden Informationen durch Vibrationsstimulatoren vermittelt. Das führt zu einer unwillkürlichen Korrektur der Körperhaltung.

hno-berlin-schwindeltraining
Sturzprophylaxe

Bei mehrmaligem Training entsteht ein vestibuläres Gedächtnis als Protein im Gehirn, was zu einer deutlich höheren Körperstabilität und einem reduzierten Sturzrisiko führt. Internationale Studien zeigen, dass es durch diese Therapie zu einer deutlichen Erhöhung der Körperstabilität kommt.

Diagnostik

  • Gleichgewichtstests
  • neurootologische Untersuchungen
  • Untersuchung des Sturzrisikos (Neurofeedback)
  • BERA
  • Gleichgewichtsdiagnostik
    • kalorische Gleichgewichtsprüfung
    • Messung VEMPs
    • Bestimmung des Sturzrisikos (VertiGuard®)
    • Hallpike-Manöver

Therapie

  • Neurofeedback-Gleichgewichtstraining
  • Behandlung des benignen paroxysmalen Lagerungsschwindels
  • Homöopathie
  • regulative Medizin

Neue Therapie